AMTD Research - 21 October 2016

【AMTD Research】 Initiation of Coverage: Far East Consortium


AMTD Research initiates coverage on Far East Consortium (FEC, 35.HK); price target HK$4.00, upside 25%.

1. AMTD View

AMTD Research initiates coverage on Far East Consortium (FEC)(35.HK); price target HK$4.00, upside 25%. The stock is currently trading at 6.2x PE (FY17e), 0.6x PB (FY17e), with dividend yield at 6.2% and at a 67% discount to our estimated NAV.

2. Introduction on Target Company

Far East Consortium International Limited (FEC) is a medium-sized property conglomerate, listed on the HKEX in 1972. It has a geographically diversified portfolio with a balanced revenue mix in property development, hotel, car park management and property investment. FEC’s expertise in mixed-use property development helps it acquire lands at relatively low costs.

3. Key Highlights

1. High visibility of earnings growth from FY17-19. We forecast net profit growth of 51% in FY17 and a CAGR of 26% during FY16-FY19e. The earnings growth will be driven by increasing delivery of development projects in China, Australia and Hong Kong. We estimate that around 90% of development revenue in FY17 are locked in from presales achieved. As of Jul-16, FEC has unbooked presales of HK$9.8bn, all of which are scheduled to be completed during FY17-19. This represents 67% of our forecasted development revenue during the same period.

2. Recurring income from hotels and car parks. Hotels and car parks contribute HK$2.0bn recurring revenue annually, accounting for close to 50% of revenue in FY16.

3. Deep valuation discount. Current share price implies a 67% discount to our estimated Mar-17 Net Asset Value (NAV). We believe the deep discount to NAV reflects FEC’s relatively small market capitalization. Should its market cap cross the US$1bn hurdle, the NAV discount could narrow significantly.

4. Strong property development pipeline, discipline in land acquisition. FEC currently has HK$39bn residential development pipeline which will support strong growth in next 6 years. Most importantly, 72% of its landbank are located in Shanghai, Guangzhou and major cities in Australia where lands were bought at very low costs and property sales are supported by strong demand. In the past few years, it has been actively accumulating land bank in different countries while maintaining financial discipline. We expect net gearing to remain stable at 37-39% in the next 2-3 years.

5. A large unrealized revaluation surplus of hotels. Current book value of HK$10bn has not factored in the HK$10bn revaluation surplus of its hotel assets. Potential sale of hotels in next 12 months can improve the company’s liquidity.

6. Catalysts: We expect strong growth of 1H17 net profit of HK$441mm (+74% yoy), which is to be reported in Nov-16. We also expect FEC to be eligible for the upcoming HK-SZ connect in Nov-16. Potential sale of hotels in next 12 months.

4. Connect AMTD

For the full report, please contact research@amtd.com.hk

Important Disclosures: Transactions in the past 12 months

On 31 August 2016, AMTD acted as Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Manager on a successful Regulation S US$300mm 5-year senior unsecured notes offering by Far East Consortium International Limited (35.HK). In addition, AMTD also acted as a Joint Dealer on the Company’s debut US$1bn Medium Term Notes Programme establishment.

Legal Disclosures

This article is only a summary (the “Summary”) of a published research report (the “Report”). It only includes part of the comments and views stated in the Report, which has been issued by Research Department of AMTD. The mentioned comments and views such as target price, company profit forecast, industry trend forecast, etc. are based on a series of preconditions and assumptions. Readers should study the full version of the Report issued in details so as to form a thorough understanding on the expressed comments and views.

The Summary is solely for AMTD clients’ information. A person will not be regarded by AMTD as its client solely because he or she receives this Summary. The contents of the Summary will not constitute investment recommendations to any person in any event. AMTD will not assume any legal responsibilities regarding any consequences or losses arising from the direct or indirect use of the Summary, or investment made accordingly.

The extracted valuations, forecasts and ratings in the Summary represents the judgments or opinions formed on the issuance date of the Report. The contents of the Summary may become inaccurate or invalid as a result of changes in circumstances or other factors subsequent to the issuance of the Report. AMTD is not obliged to update inaccurate or outdated information subsequently. Meanwhile, AMTD will not separately inform the readers of the Summary after updates have been made.

AMTD reserves the copyrights of the contents of the Summary. No part of the Report shall be forwarded, modified, quoted, copied or reproduced in any form by any mean to any other person without the prior written consent of AMTD. The Company retains all legal rights in this Report.

公司新聞 - 25/10/2016

【尚乘研究】遠東發展:高淨資產值折讓,鎖定強勁的盈利增長


尚乘研究(AMTD Research) 發布 遠東發展有限公司(35.HK)首次覆蓋報告,建議『買入』評級,目標價4.00港元,距當前股價有25%的上升空間。

1. 尚乘觀點

A尚乘集團研究部發布遠東發展有限公司(35.HK)首次覆蓋報告,買入評級,目標價港幣4.00, 股價上升空間25%。

遠東發展目前股價對應6.2倍市盈率(2017),0.6倍市淨率(2017),股息率6.2%,相對淨資產價值(NAV)折讓67%。

2. 公司介紹

遠東發展是一家中型的綜合性地產集團,於1972年在港交所上市。集團致力於多元化的地產開發、酒店、停車場以及物業投資業務,業務遍及中國內地、香港、澳大利亞、新加坡、馬來西亞及英國。集團近年依靠豐富的綜合地產項目開發經驗以低成本吸收土地儲備,支持業績增長。

3. 報告精讀

1. 2017-19年高確定性利潤增長。 我們預測本年度(2017財年)利潤增長51%,2016-2019財年利潤復合增長率達26%。未來利潤增長將主要由中國內地、澳大利亞以及香港的地產開發項目拉動。我們預計2017財年90%的地產開發收入已經完成預售,因此2017財年利潤增長有非常高的確定性。另外,公司共有港幣98億累積預售,相關項目將於2017-19財年交房並確認收入,佔我們相應年度預測的地產開發收入的67%。

2. 酒店以及停車場的經常性收入將支持業績的穩定發展。 酒店以及停車場目前每年帶來約20億港幣的穩定收入,佔集團2016財年總收入近50%。

3. 股價相較淨資產價值(NAV)嚴重低估。 股價相對淨資產價值(NAV)折讓67%。我們認為這與公司目前市值尚未達到10億美金有關。倘若市值跨過10億美金,將會吸引更多投資者參與,估值折讓有機會大幅收窄。

4. 豐富的地產開發項目儲備,穩健的土地收購策略。 遠東發展目前有銷售價值約390億港幣的開發項目儲備,陸續將在未來六年開發完畢,這將支持公司利潤的高速增長。尤其值得注意,72%的地產項目分布於上海、廣州以及澳大利亞的大型城市,土地成本低廉,當地地產需求旺盛。過去幾年,遠東發展在澳大利亞、新加坡以及香港積極拿地,但仍保持穩健的財務杠杆水平。我們預計未來2-3年的淨資產負債率將穩定在37%-39%的水平。

5. 酒店資產重估盈余尚未反映。 公司目前淨資產約100億港幣,另有約100億港幣酒店資產重估盈余尚未反映。未來12個月有機會出售某些非核心酒店資產,提升公司流動性。

6. 股價利好因素。 公司將於2016年11月發布2017財年上半年業績,我們預計2017財年上半年淨利潤4.4億港幣,同比增長74%。我們預計遠東發展也將被納入深港通標的,屆時將有估值重估機會。未來12個月若實現某些酒店資產出售,也將利好股價。

4. 聯系我們

如有需要,請聯系尚乘研究 research@amtd.com.hk

特別提示:尚乘與公司過去12個月交易:

2016年8月31日,遠東發展有限公司(35.HK)完成其5年期S規例的3億美元高級債券的首次發行工作。尚乘擔任交易的聯席賬簿管理人及聯席牽頭經辦人,並同時擔任公司首次境外10億美元中期票據設立的聯席牽頭經辦人。

特別聲明

本報告摘要僅轉載尚乘研究部已發表報告的部分觀點,所提及的目標價格、公司利潤預測、行業走勢預測等觀點是基於一系列的前提條件及假設, 訂閱人須詳細了解已發表的完整報告之全部信息,方能對相關觀點形成全面的認識。

本報告摘要僅供尚乘的客戶參考使用,尚乘不會因接收人收到本報告摘要而視其為客戶。在任何情況下,本報告摘要的內容並不構成對任何人的投資建議,尚乘不會對任何因直接或間接使用本報告摘要或者據此進行投資所造成的一切後果或損失承擔任何法律責任。

本報告摘要所轉載的估值、預測、評級僅為報告發出當日的判斷或意見。其內容有可能因報告發布日後的情勢或其他因素的變更而不再准確或失效。尚乘並無義務更新不准確或過時的內容,在對相關信息進行更新時亦不會另行通知。

本報告摘要所載內容的版權為尚乘所有,未經尚乘書面批准的任何機構或個人戶不得以任何形式轉發、修改、引用、復制或仿制本報告摘要的內容。尚乘對本報告摘要保留一切法律權利。