Privacy and Security

Privacy Policy and Personal Information Collection Statement

Last Update: 2 March, 2016

This Statement is, except where separate and distinctive statements are provided, applicable to the AMTD Asia Limited's group of companies and the AMTD Group Company Limited's group of companies (together hereinafter the "Group"), including but not limited to AMTD Direct Limited, AMTD Strategic Capital Limited, AMTD Risk Management Limited, AMTD Securities Limited, AMTD Asset Management Limited and AMTD China (Holdings) Limited. Accordingly, references to "we", "us", or "our company" shall mean, as the case may be, the relevant company within the Group. This Statement is applicable to all our websites, including but not limited to our websites at www.amtd.com.hk , www.amtddirect.com.hk and www.amtdgrand.com.hk .

Please note that this Statement may be amended from time to time without prior notice. You are advised to check the latest version on a regular basis. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.

I. Privacy Policy Statement

Our Pledge

We are committed to safeguarding the privacy of individuals with respect to your personal data. We assure that our policies and practices, and those adopted by our affiliated companies and agents in relation to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of your personal data comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) (the "Ordinance") under the laws of Hong Kong, as well as the relevant code of practice and guidance issued by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, Hong Kong. The meaning of the term "personal data" adopted in this Statement is defined in the Ordinance.

Where our operations are subject to privacy legislation other than that of Hong Kong (such as due to our carrying out of operational functions outside of Hong Kong), this Statement shall apply so far as it is consistent with such local legislation.

Collection of Personal Data

At times, you may be required to give your personal data and/or survey data including, but not limited to, your name, gender, age, date of birth, identity document number and/or its copy, telephone number, fax number, home address and/or its proof, email address, credit card information, bank account number and etc. Whilst some of the above requested data are optional (and the furnishing of which are subject to your voluntary choice), the refusal to provide certain requested data may render us unable to handle any application, or may deny you access to certain parts of our websites, or may otherwise defeat the objectives of your visit. If you are under the age of 18, consent from your parent or guardian is required before you give us any personal data and/or survey data.

When you provide us your personal data and/or survey data, they would be deemed to be correct, complete and not misleading. We shall not be liable for any losses or damages in relation to or arising from the incorrectness or incompleteness of the personal data and/or survey data provided by you to us from time to time.

Information relating to your use, purchase or order of our services and/or products, such as call/connection time, duration, origin and destination, may be automatically collected for our accurate reporting and administration of your accounts.

Some of our websites may disclose non-personally identifiable aggregate statistics relating to our visitors to advertisers. Some of our websites may collect aggregate information about our visitors, e.g. statistics on the number of visits. This type of data may include, but is not limited to, the browser type and version, operating system, IP address and/or domain name.

Cookies used (if any) in any part of our websites will not be deployed for collecting personal data. For your information, Cookies are small computer files that can be stored in web surfers' computers for the purposes of obtaining configuration information and analyzing web surfers' viewing habits. They can save you from registering again when re-visiting a website and are commonly used to track your preferences in relation to the subject matter of the website. You may refuse to accept Cookies by modifying the relevant Internet options or browsing preferences of your computer system, but to do so you may not be able to utilize or activate certain available functions in our websites. Our websites may bar users who do not accept Cookies.

Calls between you and our Customer Service may be recorded for, including but not limited to, regulatory compliance, audit compliance, staff training, service quality control and contractual clarification purposes.

Accuracy of Personal Data

Your application for the use, purchase or order of any of our services and/or products may be subject to, including but not limited to, credit assessments, verification of your personal details and etc.. If we regard results of such checking as unsatisfactory, we will not enter into any agreements, arrangements or engagements with you. In some instances, data provided by you will be validated by using generally accepted practice or against our pre-existing data, or we may require you to show the original documentation before the data may be used, such as personal identifiers and/or proof of address.

Use of Personal Data Collected

Specific purposes for which your personal data may be used are set out in our "Personal Information Collection Statement" set out in Part II below (particularly those contained in points 1. through to 8. in the first paragraph of Part II below).

Data Access and Correction

Under the Ordinance, you have the right to:

Check whether we hold any of your personal data;
Access your personal data held by us;
Request us to correct any inaccurate personal data held by us; and
Ascertain our policies and practices established (from time to time) in relation to personal data
and the types of personal data held by us.
If you want to access and/or correct your personal data which you have given us via application form, internet or other means, or if you want to ascertain our policies and practices in relation to personal data and the kind of your personal data held by us, please contact our Data Protection Officer in writing, we will respond within 40 days after receiving the request. We may charge you a reasonable fee for each personal data access. However, such fee will be waived if the data access is made for the purpose of correcting your personal data.

Security of Personal Data

We use various encryption techniques to transmit via the Internet your personal data, which can only be accessed by our authorized personnel. Given the operational nature of the Internet, we cannot guarantee that the transmission is 100% secure. Please, however, refer to our "Security Statement" in Part III below for details on the steps that we have taken to ensure that any personal data collected by us via our websites is safe and secure to avoid third party's unauthorized interference.

Internal Guidelines on Record Retention and Access to Personal Data

Our staff are required to strictly adhere to our Internal Guidelines on Record Retention and Access to Personal Data. Physical records containing personal data are securely stored in locked areas when not in use. Access to such physical and/or computer records is strictly controlled and requires management approval for each access. Approvals for access to customers’ personal data are granted only on a "need to know" basis. Where we retain, use and/or transmit customers’ personal data, we have put in place adequate measures to protect it from accidental and/or unauthorized disclosure, modifications, loss and/or destruction.

Retention of Personal Data

If you are a customer of ours, your personal data which you have given us via application form, internet or other means, during the subscription period of our services and/or products will be retained for a reasonable period after termination of your subscription. We will erase any unnecessary personal data from our system in accordance with our internal policy.

On-line Services

We may promote on-line stores or service providers or product providers operated by third party merchants on our website. If you want to use or order any services and/or products from them, please note that once the information that you provided is transferred to the relevant merchant, it will be beyond our control and thus outside the scope of protection afforded by us.

II. Personal Information Collection Statement

As a customer of our company, or a visitor or user of our websites, it may be necessary for you to provide us with your personal data when you apply to us and/or continue to subscribe with us for any services and/or products. If your personal data is incomplete or incorrect, we may not be able to provide or continue to provide the services and/or products to you. We shall keep your personal data confidential at all times. Our policies and practices with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of personal data will be in accordance with requirements under the Ordinance and this Statement. We may use the personal data provided by you for the following purposes and for other purposes as shall be agreed between you and us or required by law from time to time:

Processing of your application for the use, purchase or order of any services and/or products, and provisioning of the services and/or products;
Subject to your consent, we may use your personal data (which may include name, gender, telephone number, fax number, postal address, email address and/or month and year of birth) for marketing the services and/or products (restricted to insurance, reinsurance, banking, mortgage referral, credit card, property development, retailing, securities and investment, telecommunications, third party reward, loyalty and privilege programme, co-branding, finance, education, media, entertainment and leisure, health and beauty, apparel, jewelry, electrical and electronic products, hotels and travelling, restaurant and catering, logistic and transport, real estate agency, concierge and social network services) (irrespective of whether we are remunerated for such marketing activities) relating to us, our affiliated companies, business partners and Morgan Stanley’s group of companies and any of its subsidiaries and/or affiliates and any company in which it has a direct or indirect interest or with which it is in joint venture or co-operation or their successors and assigns (the "Morgan Stanley Group"). We may dispatch to you the promotional information via direct marketing telephone calls, e-mail, e-message1, facsimile, direct mailings etc. We will enquire your preference on nature of services and/or products before we provide you with the direct marketing promotional materials.
Processing of any benefits for you arising out the services and/or products;
Analyzing, verifying and/or checking of your credit, payment and/or account status in relation to the provision of the services and/or products;
Processing of any payment instructions, direct debit facilities and/or credit facilities requested by you;
Facilitating the daily operation of your account, provisioning of customer services and/or the collection of overdue amounts in your account in relation to the services and/or products;
Enabling us to conform with other industry practices, or to comply with any requests stipulated by governmental or regulatory authorities; and
Enabling us in prevention of crime.
1 E-message means electronic messages delivered via the following means: mobile short messaging service (SMS) / multimedia messaging services (MMS) / cross-platform mobile messaging application (e.g. smartphone messaging application).

We may disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong or overseas) your personal data to the following parties to use, disclose, process or retain such personal data for the purposes mentioned above:

Our agents and contractors (including IT, network, customer service, sales agents, mailing houses, telecommunication service providers, telemarketing and direct sales agents, call centers, data processing service providers, third party reward, loyalty and privilege programme providers, co-branding partners and contractors), telecommunications operators, and service providers for the provision of our services and/or products;
Our affiliated companies, business partners and affiliated companies and business partners of the Morgan Stanley Group;
Banks, financial institutions and credit providers;
Debt collection agencies, credit reference agencies and security agencies;
Regulatory bodies, law enforcement agencies and courts;
Our professional advisers, and any other persons under a duty of confidentiality to us; and
Any of our actual or proposed assignees or transferees of our rights with respect to you.
In addition, in accordance with your agreement with us or consent given to us (as the case may be), we may disclose and transfer your personal data (whether in Hong Kong or overseas) to our affiliated companies, business partners and/or the Morgan Stanley Group for the purposes of carrying out market research and credit assessments and ensuring such personal data provided by you to us fulfills the aforesaid or other purposes as shall be agreed between you and us or as required by law from time to time.

If you do not wish to receive direct marketing promotional information from us with respect to the services and/or products we provide and/or other categories of services and/or products mentioned above, or do not wish us to disclose, transfer or use your personal data for the aforesaid direct marketing purposes, please contact our Customer Service Hotline 3163 3260 or click here, download the "Marketing Message Opt-out Request Form", by returning the form to our Customer Service Department either by post: Suite 1308, 13/F AIA Central, 1 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong or by fax: 3163 3493 after completion.

III. Security Statement

While internet is not an inherently secure environment for communications, security of internet communications can be enhanced by the application of appropriate technology. However, internet security is not solely a technical issue, knowledge on security of personal and transaction data as well as general measure are equally important. "Hackers" could only attack a system through a "door" . However, in most cases imprudent transmission and handling of sensitive data such as confidential documents, password, personal identifiers etc. would facilitate unauthorized access to such a "door" by "hackers". Hence, internet users should be cautious when handling such kind of sensitive documents and data.

In order to prudently preserve all personal data obtained from users of our websites, apart from firewalls and other sophisticated technical facilities, we also provide and maintain other stringent security measures so as to protect our system as well as the information and data retained therein from accidental or malicious destruction or damage.

IV. Enquiries

Should you have any enquiries concerning this Statement, please feel free to contact our Data Protection Officer in writing at:

Data Protection Officer
Suite 1308, 13/F AIA Central, 1 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong.

Note:
Important: By accessing this website and any of its pages, you are agreeing to the terms set out above.

私隱與保安

私隱政策及個人資料收集聲明

最後更新: 2013年4月11日

除另行說明外,本「聲明」適用於尚乘亞洲有限公司及尚乘集團有限公司各成員機構 (下文統稱為「集團」) ,其中包括但不限於尚乘零售業務有限公司、尚乘策略資本有限公司、尚乘風險管理有限公司、尚乘證券有限公司、尚乘資產管理有限公司及尚乘中國 (集團) 有限公司。文中「我們」 (視乎情況而定) 指有關的集團成員機構。本聲明適用於我們的所有網站,其中包括但不限於 www.amtd.com.hk , www.amtddirect.com.hkwww.amtdgrand.com.hk

請注意,本聲明事前毋須另行通知即可不時修訂,閣下應定期查閱最新版本。本聲明的英文及中文版本如有不符或互相牴觸,一概以英文版本為準。

I. 私隱政策聲明

我們的承諾

我們矢志妥善處理個人資料以保障客戶的私隱。我們將確保我們及各聯營公司及代理就收集、使用、保留、披露、傳輸、保安及存取個人資料所採用的各項政策和實務守則,均符合《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)(下稱「該條例」)及由香港個人資料私隱專員公署所發出的相關實務守則及指引之規定。本聲明中「個人資料」乃依照該條例的定義詮釋。

如我們任何營運業務需遵從香港境外任何其他私隱法例(例如在香港境外營運),則只要不抵觸相關的地方法例,本聲明亦會適用。

收集個人資料

我們或會不時要求閣下提供個人資料及/或調查資料,包括但不限於閣下的姓名、性別、年齡、出生日期、身份證明文件號碼及/或其副本、電話號碼、傳真號碼、住址及/或其證明、電郵地址、信用卡資料、銀行賬號等。閣下可以選擇是否提供上述的某些資料(而提供資料則是閣下自願的選擇),但若閣下拒絕提供某些被要求的資料,可能令我們無法辦理閣下提交的任何申請或要求、又或使閣下無法存取我們的網站某些內容,又或導致閣下無法完成原擬在我們的網站辦理的事宜。如閣下尚未年滿18歲,必須獲得家長或監護人同意,方可向我們提交任何個人資料及/或調查資料。

當閣下同意提供個人資料及/或調查資料予我們,個人資料需為真實、完整及沒有誤導成份。我們將不會為任何有關或因閣下提供的個人資料及/或調查資料不真確及不完整而引致的損失或傷害負責。

我們可能自動收集關於閣下使用、購買或訂購我們服務及/或產品的資料,例如撥電/連線時間、持續時間、來源地及目的地等,以便準確報告和管理閣下的賬戶。

我們部份網站或會向廣告商披露不能識別個人身份的網站訪客綜合統計數據,部份網站亦會收集關於瀏覽訪客的綜合資料,例如到訪次數等統計數字。這類資料可能包括但不限於瀏覽器類型及版本、操作系統、IP地址及/或域名。

我們網站任何部份所設的Cookies(如有者)不會用於收集個人資料。Cookies是可保存於網頁使用者電腦內的小型電腦檔案,功用是獲取配置資料及分析網頁使用者的瀏覽習慣。使用者儲存Cookies後,再次瀏覽網站便不必重新註冊。網站常會用Cookies追蹤使用者喜好的網站主題,閣下可修改相關的互聯網選項或電腦系統的瀏覽喜好設定,拒絕儲存Cookies,然而閣下可能因此無法使用或啟動本網站提供的某些功能。我們網站可能會攔截不接受Cookies的使用者。

為了符合有關事宜,其中包括但不限於法律規管、審計規管,協助培訓員工、改善服務質素及釐清合約,閣下致電我們客戶服務部的對話可能會被錄音。

提供真確個人資料

閣下申請使用、購買或訂購我們任何服務及/或產品時,我們可能會進行其中包括但不限於信貸評估及核實閣下的個人資料等。假如查核結果不符合要求,我們恕不會與閣下訂立任何合約、安排或保證。於某些情況下,我們會採用市場普遍接受的慣用方法核實閣下提供的資料,又或核對我們之前記存的資料。此外亦可要求閣下出示個人身份證明文件及/或地址證明等文件正本,方始使用相關資料。

收集所得個人資料的用途

有關閣下的個人資料的具體用途已列載於以下我們「個人資料收集聲明」第II部份(其中特別以第II部份第一段1.至8.項為主要部分)。

當事人查閱及修正資料

根據該條例,閣下有權:

查詢我們是否持有閣下的個人資料;
查閱我們記存的閣下個人資料;
要求我們更正所記存不正確的個人資料;及
查證我們(不時)就個人資料及持存個人資料類別制訂的政策和實務守則。
閣下如欲查閱及/或修正閣下透過申請表格、互聯網或其他途徑向我們提交的個人資料,又或查詢我們的個人資料政策和實務守則,以及我們所持閣下之個人資料類別,一律請以書面提交予我們的資料保護主任,我們將於接獲通知後40天內作出安排。每次成功查閱後,我們可能會收取合理的手續費。然而若查閱確是為修正資料,該手續費將可獲豁免。

個人資料保安

我們經互聯網傳輸閣下的個人資料時會採用各種加密技術,確保只有我們授權的人員可存取資料。基於互聯網的運作性質,我們不能保證資料傳輸絕對安全。閣下可參閱以下第III部份「安全聲明」,以了解我們採取甚麼步驟保護經本網站收取的個人資料安全和避免遭受第三者非法干擾所採取之步驟。

關於存取個人資料的內部指引

我們所有員工均嚴格遵守「存取個人資料內部指引」。載有個人資料的實物記錄如非使用時一律存放於鎖上的安全地點。我們嚴格管制員工存取實物及/或電腦資料,每次存取均需獲得適當的管理人員批准,而只有「必須知情」的人員才會獲准存取顧客的個人資料。我們記存、使用及/或傳輸顧客的個人資料時,必會採取適當的措施,防止意外及/或未經許可披露、更改、遺失及/或銷毀任何個人資料。

保留個人資料

如閣下是我們的客戶,閣下在服務有效期間透過申請表格、互聯網或其他途徑向我們提供的個人資料,將會一直保留至服務終止後一段合理時間。我們會依照內部政策清除系統現存的不必要個人資料。

網上服務

我們可能會在我們的網站推銷由第三者商戶經營的網上商店或服務供應商或產品供應商。閣下如有意使用或訂購上述商戶提供的任何服務及/或產品,敬請注意閣下提交的任何資料一旦傳輸至有關商戶,即超出我們的控制範圍,因而我們無法提供任何保障。

II. 個人資料收集聲明

閣下作為我們的客戶或我們網站的訪客或使用者,向我們申請及/或持續使用任何服務及/或產品時,或需向我們提供個人資料。若閣下提供的個人資料不全或失實,我們可能無法向閣下提供或繼續提供所需的服務及/或產品。我們時刻均會保密閣下的個人資料。我們收集、使用、保留、披露、轉移、保安和查閱個人資料的政策及實務守則,一律遵從該條例及本聲明的規定。我們可使用和保留閣下提供的個人資料作以下任何用途,以及作雙方不時協定或法律規定的其他用途:

辦理閣下有關使用、購買或訂購服務及/或產品的申請及提供服務及/或產品;
在閣下同意的情況下,使用閣下的個人資料(可包括姓名、性別、電話號碼、傳真號碼、郵寄地址、電郵地址及出生年月),推銷我們、我們的聯營公司及/或合作夥伴之服務及/或產品(只限於保險、再保險、銀行、按揭轉介、信用卡、物業發展、零售、證券及投資、電訊、第三者獎賞、忠誠及優惠計劃、聯合品牌、金融財務、教育、媒體、娛樂消閑、保健及美容、服裝、珠寶、電器及電子產品、酒店及旅遊、餐飲、物流及運輸、房地產代理、禮賓服務及社交網絡服務)(不論我們有否就推廣收取報酬)。我們會以直銷電話、電郵、電子訊息1 、傳真﹑郵件等方式向閣下提供有關推廣資料。我們會於向閣下提供直銷推廣資料前徵詢閣下有關服務及/或產品的個人喜好;
辦理因應各項服務及/或產品而向閣下提供的相關或關連優惠;
就提供服務及/或產品而分析、核實及/或查核閣下的信用、付款及/或賬戶狀況;
辦理閣下要求的任何付款指示、直接支賬付款安排及/或信貸;
促進閣下賬戶日常運作、提供顧客服務及/或收取閣下賬戶尚欠的服務及/或產品收費;
遵守任何適用的業界成規,或遵從政府機關或規管當局頒令的要求;及
讓我們能防止罪行的發生。
1 電子訊息包括經以下途徑發出之訊息: 手機短訊﹑多媒體訊息或跨平台流動短訊應用程式(例如: 智能手機短訊應用程式)。

我們可向(不論在香港或海外)下列各方披露及轉移閣下的個人資料,並可就以上目的使用、披露、保存、處理或保留閣下的個人資料:

我們的代理及承辦商(包括資訊技術、網絡、客戶服務、銷售代理、郵遞公司、電訊服務供應商、電話傳銷及直接銷售代理、電話中心、數據處理服務供應商、第三者獎賞、忠誠及優惠計劃提供者、聯合品牌夥伴及承辦商)、任何電訊公司及服務供應商就提供有關服務及/或產品;
我們的聯營公司、合作夥伴及/或合作夥伴;
銀行、財務機構及信貸供應商;
追收欠款公司、信用調查機構及保安代理;
規管當局、執法機構及法院;
我們的專業顧問及任何其他對我們承擔保密責任的人士;及
任何實際或建議承讓或受讓我們與閣下相關權利的承讓人或受讓人。
此外,根據閣下與我們達成的協議或閣下給予我們的同意(視乎情況而定),我們可向(不論在香港或海外)我們的聯營公司及/或合作夥伴披露或轉移閣下的個人資料,以作市場研究及信貸評估用途,此外並會用於確保閣下提供之個人資料就上述或其他目的及用途符合閣下不時和我們協定或遵照法律規定。

如閣下不希望收到我們所發送有關電訊及/或上述其他類別之產品/服務之直銷宣傳推廣資料,或不希望我們披露、轉移或使用閣下的個人資料作上述直銷用途,請致電我們的客戶服務熱線3163 3260或按此下載「停止市場推廣訊息申請表格」,填妥表格後郵寄至: 香港中环干诺道中1号友邦金融中心13楼1308室或傳真至號碼: 3163 3493客戶服務部收。

III. 安全聲明

儘管互聯網在本質上並非安全可靠的通訊環境,但用戶可運用適當的技術加強網絡安全性,然而,互聯網的安全並非純粹「技術」問題,個人及交易數據的保安常識及一般措施亦同樣重要。「黑客」需要有「門戶」才能入侵系統,而「門戶」大開往往是因為用戶傳遞機密文件或處理密碼、個人識別代碼等機密數據時疏忽大意,以致「黑客」有機可乘。因此用戶處理這類文件和數據時務需小心謹慎。

為嚴格保密從我們網站用戶獲取的所有個人資料,除使用防火牆和其他精密技術性設備外,我們還提供及設有其他嚴格的保安措施,以保護我們的系統、資料和數據,避免任何意外、惡意破壞或損毀。

IV. 查詢

閣下如對本聲明有任何查詢,歡迎以書面與我們的資料保護主任聯絡:

香港中环干诺道中1号友邦金融中心13楼1308室
資料保護主任收

注意:一經進入本網站及其網頁,閣下則同意以上的條款。